Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 8th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley North Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 15th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Norris Hill Christmas event Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 22nd Dec MLS

(EMIT-UK)
Winchester Urban Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 5th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Barossa Mr Chris Huthwaite The BAOC Bateson Long O Event
Wed 12th Jan MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 17th Jan Advanced Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Mon 17th Jan Intermediate Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Mon 17th Jan Basic Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Wed 19th Jan MLS

(AOA)
TBC
Wed 26th Jan MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 2nd Feb MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 9th Feb MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 16th Feb MLS

(TBC)
Hawley Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 23rd Feb MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 2nd Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 9th Mar MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 16th Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 21st Mar Basic Orienteering Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows - Distributed Training Clk 94222 4376 01252 349376
Wed 23rd Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 30th Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)

Pages