Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 4th Aug MLS Summer Series

(EMIT)
Queen Elizabeth Country Park Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 11th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Long Valley South (East) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 18th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Ash South Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 25th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC & TVOC)
Congo & Mytchett East Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 1st Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Minley Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Thu 2nd Sep MLN

(JHGN)
Marne Barracks - JHGN Team Harris Champs *open to all MLN units* WO2 Martinez
Wed 8th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
MLS SS Hogmoor Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 15th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Hankley South Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Mon 20th Sep Planners Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376 Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Wed 22nd Sep MLS Summer Series

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 29th Sep MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Thu 30th Sep BAOC Virtual AGM

(BAOC Secretary)
Evening Zoom meeting Charles Bromley Gardner
Wed 6th Oct MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 11th Oct Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows 94222 4376 01252 349376 Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Wed 13th Oct Army Inter Unit Team Champs Day 1 Spanish Score

(Infantry)
Longmoor Training Area
PDF icon Warning Order Amdt 4
Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420
Thu 14th Oct Army Inter Unit Team Champs Day 2 Harris Team

(Infantry)
Longmoor Training Area Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420
Wed 20th Oct MLS

(RDG)
Warminster SSgt Kirsty McDermott
Wed 27th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Frith Hill (Inclu AGC & RAPTC Champs) WO1 John Leddy
Wed 3rd Nov MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 8th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone

Pages