Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 8th Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley North Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 15th Dec MLS

(EMIT-UK)
Winchester Urban Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 22nd Dec MLS

(BAOC)
Norris Hill Festive event Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 5th Jan MLS

(AHQ)
Sidbury Hill SSgt Des Dickinson
Wed 12th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Range Danger Area - Barossa (Long O) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129 The Nick Bateson Long O Event
Mon 17th Jan Basic Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Richard Barrett - AOA Coaching Officer 0781 382 5914
Mon 17th Jan Advanced Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Richard Barrett - AOA Coaching Officer 0781 382 5914
Mon 17th Jan Intermediate Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions and application form
Richard Barrett - AOA Coaching Officer 0781 382 5914
Wed 19th Jan MLS

(AOA)
Hankley Common
Wed 26th Jan MLS

(EMIT-UK & BAOC)
Alice Holt Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Wed 26th Jan MLN

(DST)
Beverley West Woods WO2 Dale Lucas
Wed 2nd Feb MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 9th Feb MLS

(12 Regt RA)
QECP WO2 Gareth Mansfield
Wed 9th Feb MLN

(3RHA)
Albermarle Barracks, North of Hexham Maj Al Mathers
Wed 16th Feb MLS

(BAOC)
Hawley Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 23rd Feb
(NGOC/BAOC)
MLS Indiv Champs at Lydney, Glos Allan Farrington 07747 446600 In conjunction with NGOC
Wed 23rd Feb MLN

(4Scots)
Catterick, training area TBC
Wed 2nd Mar MLS

(Upavon Stn)
Upavon Down WO1 Stu Greening
Wed 9th Mar MLS

(BAOC)
Long Valley South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 16th Mar MLS

(BAOC & TVOC)
Mytchett Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129

Pages