Calendar of Events, Courses & Other Activities

This list mainly consists of AOA & BAOC events and AOA courses, with some other activities that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA-sponsored events must be published on this events list. AOA-only events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and details on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 22nd Sep MLS

(EMIT-UK)
Farley Mount, Winchester Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 29th Sep MLS

(EMIT & BAOC)
Pickpit Hill Allan Farrington
Thu 30th Sep BAOC Virtual AGM

(BAOC Secretary)
Evening Zoom meeting Charles Bromley Gardner
Wed 6th Oct MLS

(BAOC)
Southwood (Farnborough) New Area Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 07905050129
Wed 13th Oct Guest entries to the Army Inter Unit Team Champi

(Infantry)
Long Valley South Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420 This is for GUEST entries and not regular or reserve Soldiers and Officers
Wed 13th Oct Army Inter Unit Team Champs Day 1 Spanish Score

(Infantry)
Long Valley South
PDF icon Warning Order Amdt 4
Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420 Entry fees are being met from central funds
Thu 14th Oct Guest TEAM entries to the Army Inter Unit Team C

(Infantry)
Mychett Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420
Thu 14th Oct Army Inter Unit Team Champs Day 2 Harris Team

(Infantry)
Mytchett Capt Mathew Rupasinha 07595 326 420
Wed 20th Oct MLS

(RDG)
Warminster SSgt Kirsty McDermott
Wed 20th Oct MLN

(3RHA)
Ellington Banks Maj Al Mathers
Wed 27th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Frith Hill (Inclu AGC & RAPTC Champs) WO1 John Leddy
Wed 3rd Nov MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 8th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence Susan Meadows Susan maybe working from home and not available by phone
Mon 8th Nov Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Wed 10th Nov MLS

(AOA)
Bramshott
Sat 13th Nov Inter Corps & Southern Night Championships

(BAOC)
Twelseldown/Long Valley North Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600 07747 446600
Sun 14th Nov Inter Corps & Individual Day Championships

(SN/BAOC)
Long Valley North TBC
Wed 17th Nov MLS

(BAOC)
Blackwood Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 24th Nov MLS

(HQ RC)
Bramley WO1 Glyn Buckley
Wed 1st Dec MLS

(3 DSR)
Bulford Ridge Sgt Katie Costello

Pages