BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 23rd Aug MLS Summer Series

(FHS & BAOC)
Frensham Heights School Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 01276469707
Wed 30th Aug MLS Summer Series

(DSPG & EMIT-UK)
Southwick Park, Nr Portsmouth SSgt Terry Abrams 93835 4272 02392 284272 parking outside camp
Wed 6th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Pyestock Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 01276469707
Mon 11th Sep Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7246 01252 787246
Mon 11th Sep Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA)
Longmoor Camp
File Inters Course JIs and application form
Phill Batts AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Wed 13th Sep MLS Summer Series

(AOA)
Longmoor
Wed 13th Sep MLS

(AOA Course Team)
Bramshott Phill Batts AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Organising Unit required
Wed 20th Sep MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 27th Sep MLS

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Ind Champs) WO1 (RQMS) Daren Welch
Thu 28th Sep R Signals Team Championships

(HQ RC)
Aldershot area TBC WO1 (RQMS) Daren Welch
Thu 28th Sep R Sigs Champs Day 2

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Champs) WO1 Daz Welch
Wed 4th Oct MLS

(17 P & M Regt RLC with WIM)
Moors Valley Country Park SSgt Stuart Southwick 94273 8448 02380 664448
Wed 11th Oct MLS

(32 Regt RA)
Minley Capt DJ Gallagher RA 94322 2239 01980 634239
Thu 12th Oct RA/REME Champs

(5 Regt RA)
Mytchett Capt Alexander Mathers 94731 5627 01748 875627
Wed 18th Oct MLS

(RNRMOC)
Upavon Down Lt Col Guy Balmer 96161 8185 01793 788185
Wed 25th Oct MLS

(AGC)
Hawley (and AGC Champs) WO1 T Harper
Wed 1st Nov MLS

(RMAS)
Barossa Lt Col P L'Estrange
Mon 6th Nov Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
Lonngmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7246 01252 787246
Wed 8th Nov MLS

(ATR Winchester)
Sir John Moore Barracks, Winchester WO2 John O'Hanlon
Wed 15th Nov MLS

(BAOC)
Hankley TBC Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07863554902

Pages