BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Thu 3rd Dec BAOC Event

(BAOC Secretary)
Annual General Meeting Charles Bromley Gardner 01264781159 Virtual Zoom Meeting at 1930 hrs
Sun 6th Dec MLNI Defence Connect SSgt Andy Lennox
Wed 16th Dec MLNI Defence Connect SSgt Andy Lennox
Wed 23rd Dec BAOC Event

(BAOC)
Winchester Urban(Also Wessex Night League) Maj (Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 6th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Nick Bateson Memorial - Postponed, new date tbc Lt Col Chris Huthwaite Probably Mar/Apr 21
Wed 13th Jan MLS

(HQ RC)
Hankley Common (inc. REME Champs)
PDF icon 20201010-REME_Orienteering_Championships_2020-O.pdf
WO1 Glyn Buckley 94222 3106 01252 348106
Sat 16th Jan Inter Corps Nights Championships

(Royal Artillery & BAOC)
Twelsedown, Long Valley Major Mark Davis RA 94322 5737 01980 845737 Only 30 civilian's allowed
Wed 20th Jan Inter Corps Championships Day Event

(RA & BAOC)
Long Valley North Maj Mark Davis 94322 5737 01980 845737 Only 30 civilians allowed
Mon 25th Jan Introductory Orienteering Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows - Distributed Training Clk 94222 4376 01252 349376 This course is online on Mon and Tue. It then assembles at the MLS event at Bagshot on the 27th
Mon 25th Jan Intermediate Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
PDF icon Force Health Protection Instruction
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Civilians will not be able to attend this course.
Wed 27th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Bagshot Heaths Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 3rd Feb MLS

(BAOC)
MLS Bordon Slab Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 10th Feb MLS

(BAOC)
Ash South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 17th Feb MLS

(BAOC)
Mytchett East Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 24th Feb MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Mon 1st Mar Introductory Orienteering Skills Course

(ASPT)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows - Distributed Training Clk 94222 4376 01252 349376 This course is online on Mon and Tue. It then assembles at the MLS event on the Wed
Wed 3rd Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)
Wed 10th Mar MLS

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)