BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 28th Jun MLN

(CLOK)
Hardwick Park, Sedgefield Phill Batts 07733047634 Pre Entry Required. MLN prizegiving
Wed 28th Jun MLS Summer Series

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC
Wed 5th Jul MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Ash South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 01276469707
Wed 12th Jul MLS Summer Series

(Army HQ)
DraytonDown
Wed 19th Jul MLS Summer Series

(DSEME)
Lyneham (New area and map)
Wed 26th Jul MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Long Valley South East Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 01276469707
Wed 2nd Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC/EMIT-UK)
Stoke Park Woods, Eastleigh Allan Farrington 07747 446600
Wed 9th Aug MLS Summer Series

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC
Wed 16th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Lakeside & Fleming Park, Eastleigh Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington N/A 07747446600
Wed 23rd Aug MLS Summer Series

(FHS & BAOC)
Frensham Heights School Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129 01276469707
Wed 30th Aug MLS Summer Series

(DSPG & EMIT-UK)
Southwick Park, Nr Portsmouth SSgt Terry Abrams 93835 4272 02392 284272
Wed 30th Aug MLS Summer Series

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC
Wed 6th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Pyestock Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 01276469707
Mon 11th Sep Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA)
Longmoor Camp
File Inters Course JIs and application form
Phill Batts AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634
Mon 11th Sep Basic Skills Course

(ASPT)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7246 01252 787246
Tue 12th Sep Level 2 Coaching Course

(AOA)
Longmoor Camp Phill Batts AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 The course may run 15-17th depending on interest
Wed 13th Sep MLS Summer Series

(AOA)
Longmoor
Wed 20th Sep MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 27th Sep MLS

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Ind Champs) WO1 (RQMS) Daren Welch
Thu 28th Sep R Sigs Champs Day 2

(HQ RC)
Long Valley South(R Signals Champs) WO1 Daz Welch

Pages