BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Tue 30th Mar
(EMIT-UK)
Hogmoor for civilian runners, not MLS event Allan Farrington 07747446600 07747446600
Wed 31st Mar MLS

(EMIT-UK)
at Hogmoor for military runners + 30 civilians, same courses on 30 + 31 March Allan Farrington 07747446600 07747446600
Wed 7th Apr MLS

(BAOC)
Mytchett East Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 14th Apr MLS

(BAOC)
Bagshot Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 21st Apr MLS

(BAOC/EMIT)
The Slab, Bordon Maj(Retd) Allan Farrington 07747446600 07747446600
Wed 28th Apr MLS

(BAOC)
Frith Hill Lt Col Chris Huthwaite
Wed 28th Apr 1Armd Inf Bde Championships

(The Royal Lancers)
Nescliffe Captain Chris Eastman 94731 5171 +44 07813 684074 This is a closed competition for units of 1Armd Inf Bde only
Wed 5th May BAOC Event

(BAOC)
Barossa RDA - Nick Bateson Memorial LongO Lt Col Chris Huthwaite TBC
Wed 12th May MLS

(HQ RC)
Hankley Common (inc. REME Champs)
PDF icon 20201010-REME_Orienteering_Championships_2020-O.pdf
WO1 Glyn Buckley 94222 3106 01252 348106
Wed 12th May Infantry Championships

(4SCOTS)
Catterick/Ripon
PDF icon Inf Champs Warning Order, File Annex A to Inf Champs WO
WO2 (AQMS) Danny Poynter 03001647723 (Skype) 07812043334 This will part of the MLN-O 20-21 league
Mon 17th May Basic Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Those attending will be able to compete in the Team Champs
Mon 17th May Intermediate Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA)
AOA Centre of Excellence, Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts - AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Those attending will NOT be able to compete in the Team Champs
Wed 19th May Army Inter Unit Champs - Day 1 Spanish Score

(AOA & Infantry)
Longmoor Training Area Capt Mathew Rupasinha 94342 3464 +44 (0)1980 651464 Entry Fees met from central funds
Thu 20th May Army Inter Unit Champs - Day 2 Team Harris

(AOA & Infantry)
Longmoor Training Area Capt Mathew Rupasinha 94342 3464 +44 (0)1980 651464 Entry Fees met from central funds
Wed 26th May MLS

(BAOC)
Ash South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 2nd Jun MLS

(Artillery Centre)
Sidbury Hill Lt Col Chris Huthwaite
Wed 9th Jun MLS

(QRH)
Perham Down, Tidworth Lt Isla Matheson
Wed 16th Jun MLS

((Unit Required) )
No Event (Unit Required) MLS Ind Champs
Wed 23rd Jun MLS

((Unit Required) )
No Event (Unit Required) Prize Giving
Wed 30th Jun MLS Summer Series

(Unit Required)
No Event (Unit Required)

Pages