BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 17th Jul MLS Summer Series

(8 Trg Bn REME)
West Woods Capt M Scott 95481 4925 01249 894925
Wed 17th Jul MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Bordon The Slab Colin Holcombe No catering available - water only.
Wed 24th Jul MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Ash South Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 07905050129
Wed 28th Aug MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Mytchett West Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson 01276469707
Wed 4th Sep MLS Summer Series

(BAOC)
Bagshot Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Wed 11th Sep MLS

(Royal Signals)
Dorset - tbc WO1 (FofS) Stephen Mallison
Wed 18th Sep MLS Summer Series

(Minley Station & BAOC)
Long Valley South (W) Maj (Retd) Colin Dickson
Mon 23rd Sep ASPT Orienteering Skills Course

(AOA Course Team)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94222 7246 01252 787246
Mon 23rd Sep Intermediate Skills Course

(AOA Course Team)
Longmoor Camp
File Joining Instructions
Phill Batts, AOA Coaching Officer 07733047634 Basic skills course is a prerequisite for this course
Mon 23rd Sep Orienteering Planner

(AOA Course Team)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows 94731 5627 01252 787246
Wed 25th Sep MLS

(AOA Course Team)
Bramshott Common Phill Batts 07733047634
Wed 2nd Oct MLS

(32 Regt RA)
Foxbury (New MLS area) - RA Champs Capt Dan Gallagher
Wed 23rd Oct MLS

(AGC)
Mytchett WO1 Tommy Harper 94661 2067 01634 822067
Sat 30th Nov Army Inter Corps Champs - Night Event

(BAOC)
Caerwent RLC admin for mil participation
Sun 1st Dec Army Inter Corps Champs - Day Event

(BOK)
Forest of Dean RLC admin for mil participation
Wed 18th Dec BAOC Event Winchester Allan Farrington 07747446600
Wed 8th Jan MLS

(BAOC)
Barossa - Long O and MLS Scoring Event Lt Col Chris Huthwaite 07798-840460 Includes Barossa Range Danger Area not used since 2010; may include night score event