BAOC Events

This Fixture List covers mainly events from BAOC and UK Military Leagues but also has some other events that may be of interest to military orienteers. For governance purposes, all AOA sponsored events must be published on this events list. Please note that MIlitary League events do not appear on the British Orienteering Fixture List. To publish events and fliers on this page, firstly agree the date with the relevant League Fixtures Secretary and ask them to update this page or notify to Tim Booth - webmaster@baoc.info

League Rules: please see Documents page.

All Military League events are open to civilians unless otherwise stated.

Contact Military Phone Civilian Phone
Wed 14th Mar MLS

(AACen)
Blackwood: Harris Relays Neil Gordon 07773 869577
Wed 14th Mar MLN

(102Bn REME)
Cowpen Bewley Capt Tony Ryder 94731 8230 01325 375030 Pre entry is required for all MLN events
Mon 19th Mar ASPT Orienteering skills course

(AOA Course Team)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows, Distributed Training Clk, ASPT 94222 7246 01252 787246
Wed 21st Mar MLS

(ATR Winchester)
Longmoor TBC
Wed 28th Mar MLN

(Unit required, league points available!!!)
TBC Pre entry is required for all MLN events
Wed 28th Mar MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC - Team Relays To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 4th Apr MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC- MLS Trg Event To run this event contact MLS Secretary MLS Training Event
Wed 11th Apr MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC- MLS Trg Event To run this event contact MLS Secretary MLS Training Event
Wed 18th Apr MLN

(Unit required, league points available!!!)
TBC. MLN Harris Relay event in prep for Army Team Champs TBC Pre entry is required for all MLN events
Wed 18th Apr MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 25th Apr MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC - Individual Championships To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 2nd May MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC
Wed 2nd May MLN

(TBC)
TBC Pre entry is required for all MLN events
Wed 9th May MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Mon 14th May ASPT Orienteering skills course

(AOA Course Team)
Longmoor Camp Susan Meadows, Distributed Training Clk, ASPT 94222 7246 01252 787246
Wed 16th May MLN

(Unit required, league points available!!!)
TBC Pre entry is required for all MLN events
Wed 16th May MLS

(Organising Unit/Planner/Controller required)
Area TBC To run this event contact MLS Secretary
Wed 23rd May Day 1 - Army Inter Units: World Orienteering Day TBD Maj Ali Lea RE
Thu 24th May Day 2 - Army Inter Units TBD Maj Ali Lea RE
Wed 30th May MLN

(MLN Team)
TBC, MLN Team Champs Capt Al Mathers 94731 5627 01748 875627 Pre entry is required for all MLN events

Pages